Supervisor: David (Dave) Roberts
Office hours: Thursdays 9 am – 1 pm

Clerk: Christy Franklin 
Office hours: Thursdays 10:30 am – 4:30 pm

Treasurer: Shawna Lundwall
Office hours: Mondays 6 pm – 8 pm

Deputy Clerk: Richard Brackney

Deputy Treasurer: Suzanne (Sue) Barnaby
Office hours: Thursdays 1 pm – 4 pm

Trustees: Renee Nyberg and Jerald (Jerry) Wuorenmaa

Utilities Superintendent: Steve Albrecht, Jr.
Water/sewer utility questions: (906) 575-8733
After hours/emergencies: (906) 365-0087

Utilities Supervisor: Dean Hand

Building Inspector and Zoning Administrator: Roman Tauer
(906) 932-2226 or (906) 364-9645

Assessor: Laura Erhart
(906) 358-0504;

Fire Chief: Todd Nyberg
(218) 730-7510

Township Board meetings are typically held at 6:30 pm the third Thursday of each month at the Bergland Township Hall, 101 Pine St, Bergland.


Clerk: Stacy Preiss
(906) 884-4255;

Treasurer: Michelle Smith
(906) 884-4655;

Equalization: Anne Marie Husar

(906) 884-2769

(906) 884-2332 /

The Road Commission is an agency separate from township and county government. It is responsible for all road maintenance in Bergland Township. All local streets in the populated areas of Bergland Township are OCRC-owned and -maintained roads. Please contact OCRC with any concerns about routine maintenance, including snow removal.